SLAP THAT -Fill in the blank-

WINE BAG!

“Slap that wine bag!” is probably a phrase I have heard over a dozen times every year at some stupid, frat party.

I think the first time I had wine was actually out of a wine bag. Now that I have upgraded to somewhat nicer wines, I forgot all about wine bags/boxed wines up until I saw my good friend have a box of it in her fridge.

Jess (my friend) has always loved wine. She was always the first one to volunteer to finish off any red wines for me when I started drinking wine (only whites at first). So I was definitely shocked that she had boxed wine. I’ve always thought they were just cheap, nasty wine but turns out some of them are pretty darn good!

Below is a list of the best boxed wines. Slap that bag, give it a try and let me know what you think.

Oak Leaf $11.46
Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 12.08.18 PM.png
Photo from walmart.com (c) 2017

Franzia $12.97
about-house-chillred.jpg
Photo from franzia.com (c) 2017

Bota Box $16.99-$25.99
163628.jpeg

Photo from forbes.com (c) 2017

 

Leave a Reply

