Keeping It Simple: Wine & Food Pairings

Sometimes I like to just sit on the couch, binge watch a Netflix show and casually sip on wine. However, most of the time I prefer having something to eat with my wine.

There are no real rules, just preferences and what type of food highlights certain wines. The wine and food pairing combinations are endless, but here are some of my recommendations.

Beef and lamb: Red wines are usually best especially full bodied wines

Cheese: Full bodied wines go well with hard cheeses and I prefer Sauvignon Blancs for softer cheeses

Chicken: White wines are the way to go! I usually hate Chardonnay but I can tolerate it with this food pairing

Seafood: White wines are definitely preferred for this. Once again Chardonnay is tolerated for this food pairing, but I prefer a dry Riesling

Dessert: It depends on the dessert, but my personal favorite is anything chocolate with any type of red wine

Leave a comment