Cheap Wine Isn’t Always Bad Wine

Price is not always the tell tale sign of a great wine. Trader Joe’s carries some of the best, cheapest wines! As if that place needed to give me yet another reason to love it (who can beat their $4 bouquet of roses?!). Anyways, here are some of the best/must try’s.

Chateau Ste Michelle Riesling 2012 $6.99
This was probably the first wine I ever got from Trader Joe’s. I have always loved rieslings but over time I got sick of its overly sweet taste. Well this is not the case with this wine! It has a subtle sweet taste with a crisp, clean finish. I la-la-love it!

Laurent Dublanc Côtes-du-Rhône $6.99
I normally do not like red blends, but this is one that I actually like. With a name as fancy as this, how could I not?! It is smooth and has a hint of vanilla.

Green Fin Grenache Rosé $5.99 
I am not going to lie, I totally chose this bottle purely based on its aesthetics. Luckily, my pick turned out to be quite tasty. It is a sweet one, but definitely not overly sweet.

Picton Bay Sauvignon Blanc $7.99 
You know should know or remember that I love sauvignon blanc the most out of all the white wines. It is dry but still maintains fruity aspects.

Leave a Reply

